Macbeth

I am just now getting into Shakespeare. Growing up as an actor I always shied away from these timeless classic stories mainly because I couldn’t get pass the thee’s and thous. Recently, I’m taking a class in Shakespeare’s theory and theatre. Many English actors have prior training in Shakespeare’s plays and thus have a greater understanding on acting. Why else do we have English actors coming and taking American roles; Tom Hiddleston in the upcoming Hank Williams movie? As I take this class, a growing appreciation of Shakespeare intrigues me to seek adaptations of such plays and recently this film adaptation starring oscar nominee Michael Fassbender and oscar winner Marion Cotillard. I must stress that I do not have very much understanding of Macbeth or any of Shakespeare’s plays for that matter. But from what I read, this is a very faithful telling. Its a very brooding tale. The cinematography is gorgeous and the acting is on point. It is hard to follow, as the dialogue is very Shakespearean, maybe taken straight from the actual play, I wouldn’t know. But if you enjoy Shakespeare, check this out. If not, you may want to pass onto something else.

Author: Timothy Noble

Actor, movie buff, and living life to the fullest.

Leave a Reply

